elder egbert versus the pictures

I love this gospel.  Conference was INCREDIBLE!! Holy cow i thought i was going to go nuts!  If there were a couple things I noticed, it’s that they talked a lot about the love of god and member missionary work.
I challenge everyone to work on these two things.  They didn’t stress these two topics just because they felt like it.  Obviously there is some work to be done as members of God’s church.
If you still read these emails (which i’m starting to doubt less and less lol), I have 9 months left.  Before I get home, I want everyone that reads this to prepare someone for baptism.  Whether it be a family member, a friend, a colleague, i don’t really care. But i’m giving you 9 months to do it!!  That’s plenty of time!  And don’t complain; because these aren’t my words.  I’m simply quoting the men that we sustained as prophets, seers, and revelators.  If you don’t think you can do it, pray and ask God to GIVE you that faith.  I know you can do it.
Carry on.
-Elder Egbert
Leave a Reply

