elder egbert versus the ark

I swear, never have I ever seen it rain so much.

Even for France, it rained a butt load.

I'm pretty sure that there was one day during this whole week where it
didn't rain. But hey, we count our blessings as they come.

Jessie got baptized is week! What an incredible experience. For my
whole mission, it has been one of my dreams to meet someone from the
very beginning, start teaching them and eventually see them get
baptized. Jessie is definitely one of the coolest investigators that
i've ever met. He's such an example to me. And he knows how to drop a
beat.

In other news:
Nagloo is officially gone. (For those of you that are actually
following the timeline...). My new comp is elder Currie from Maine.
He's fun, i've lucked out the last little bit with companions. Lucky
for me.
Transfers went as smooth as they can possibly go.. again, lucky for us.
I finally got to see elder schow again after about 100 million years.
We are all moved into our new apartment. Food stocked up and
everything. And i'm not gonna lie, it's not a bad set up. The building
is pretty nice, and all of our neighbors are either African, Chinese
or east European (? someone find out where the name "chiv" comes from)

This week, i was reading in the book of Mosiah and there was a verse
that stuck out to me.
"9 Believe in God; believe that he is, and that he created all things,
both in heaven and in earth; believe that he has all wisdom, and all
power, both in heaven and in earth; believe that man doth not
comprehend all the things which the Lord can comprehend."
I don't know why that one hit me so hard this time around. But that's
all we have to do. Believe in god. That's what he asks us to do. And
then everything will fall into place. Believe and trust in him.

Life is still good. I'm still lovin' it.
Stay fresh.

Go jazz.

- Elder Egbert


Leave a Reply

